An Eating Weekend: Epilogue.

I’m scared to step on the scale now, after having had two flavorful and filling party meals, but I think that can easily be postponed for a while.  Waiting for the right time to check my weight is an activity I’ve gotten quite good at, I must say.

As for the weekend itself…  I had a fantastic time.  Food is something I clearly enjoy in all forms and at all venues, but I honestly do think it tastes better in the company of friends, under the warm blanket of good conversation and with a cool drink within close reach.  So this is my summertime resolution — eat well, with more.

Leave a Reply

