What’s on Your Plate?

Yesterday, Clotilde over at Chocolate & Zucchini posted a link to this thoroughly fascinating photo essay. I found myself clicking through it several times and thinking about how absolutely scruffy I always look at breakfast. This morning I balanced a bowl of grapefruit segments on my knees before scrambling to apply my makeup, try on a new pair of jeans and do the dishes before heading out for the day. A breakfast not nearly as decadent as the aquamarine plate of what looks like avocado and toast.

Jon Huck‘s photography series is available for purchase in book form here.

Leave a Reply

