Food Diary, Day Seven.

7.30 – 7.44 am: Grapefruit and hard boiled egg.

9.48 – 11.15 am: Chocolate croissant, and sumo skim latte with sugar-free vanilla from Zing! I started off the morning starving, and now I am irritable. This does not bode well.

3.01 – 3.35 pm: Goat cheese and apple salad from Tavern in the Square, and a lemonade. It’s actually a pretty decent salad, with walnuts and dried cherries sprinkled throughout. More than you’d expect from a place with a deep-fried Snickers bar on the menu.

3.52 pm: Chocolate cherry chip cookie. I can’t believe I forgot that I replenished my stash this morning!

4.16 pm: A really pretty plum who skin blushed both pink and yellow. At first, it was sweet, then the flavor quickly turned tart.

5.16 pm: The second chocolate cherry chip of the day. Why am I eating these, when I have a perfectly lovely pear staring me in the face? In the words of Vince Clarke, before he left Depeche Mode, “I just can’t get enough.”

8.30 – 9.46 pm: Dinner with Darlington at Persephone, the restaurant in The Achilles Project, the newish boutique in Fort Point Channel. We split a side of macaroni and cheese; I had the Roasted Northeast Family Farms Beef Marrow Bone with a really fantastic parsley-caper salad as my meal. (Try saying that three times fast.) Also some red wine whose name escapes me right now, and a super-soft, bittersweet pomegranate-chocolate truffle.

Leave a Reply

