About That Last Post…

I’ve been thinking it over, and I’ve come to the following realization: I really don’t think that photographing each course and writing about it is for me.

Firstly, there were so many aspects of Saturday evening that I wanted to share but didn’t, simply because the post was already so damn long.

Secondly, I didn’t find it fun at all to write!

Thirdly, there are so many great sites out there that do exactly this, not to mention a plethora of writers who do a far better job and take far superior photographs — though I wonder how many were using their mother’s mother’s confusing camera from Hong Kong… Check out these four who went to WD-50 within the past three months and ate similar, if not practically identical, meals: Steve Plotnicki, Mike Czyzewski, Crow and Tina Wong.

So. Though it was an interesting exercise and while I will obviously continue writing about dining out, I seriously doubt I’ll do a photo play-by-play again. Unless I eat something really crazy, or someone requests it.

6 thoughts on “About That Last Post…

  1. How’s this, Mike: I promise to write about my food adventures, and I promise to post pictures, whether they are pretty or not. I also promise to do play-by-plays if I go somewhere as crazy as WD-50 again.

    Deal?

  2. Hi Nayiri, you spelled my last name wrong, it’s “Wong” not “Woong.” But thanks for the linkage.

    Tina

  3. Thanks for the link and the shout out. Writing about food sometimes = dancing about architecture. Ineffables aside, it sure is fun to give it a go. I really dig your site and style — food scribez unite!

Leave a Reply

