Five Things About Me: 41 42 43 44 45.

This is the “I’m feeling better” post.

41. When I have a cold and then, appropriately, get stuffy and nasal-y, I apparently sound like Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer.*

42. I’m normally a nitpicky movie-watcher, but when the haze of sickness and Tylenol Cold clouds my  judgment, I’m a film studio’s focus group’s dream.  I’ll buy into whatever lame-o plot devices the filmmakers throw at me without question, which is probably why I laughed coughed so much during Land of the Lost, didn’t mind the irritating twin robots in Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen and made it all the way through G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra without scoffing.

43. If I’ve got a sore throat, I’ll intentionally choose things to eat and drink that will either soothe or scratch it on the way down.  Examples include pizza/anything with melted cheese, toast with butter and strawberry jam, Coke Zero, shrimp-and-tofu stew from FuLoon and warm milk with honey.

44. Generally speaking, I’m happy to be a homebody — this goes out the window when I’m laid up on the sofa.  I go absolutely nuts and crave getting out of the apartment, even if I’m too tired to do much more than flail helplessly under layers of blankets.

45. The whole time I was sick, the only thing I wanted was a puppy to warm my nauseous belly.  I settled for a water bottle that leaked if I squeezed it.

* This is according to Keith and confirmed by Stephanie.  I’ve never seen the TV specials.