Ms. Potato Head, Kind of.

Last night I had a dream in which my body literally fell apart in a heap on the floor, and all the little pieces  of my body had the plastic-y shine of Barbie shoes.  I had to lie there, in bits, until someone was able to put me back together again, and then watch as my nose and lips and glasses got put back into place.

I don’t know what the dream means, but in a way it’s appropriate, as I’ve been feeling out-of-sorts all week.  Some of you might think this is because my birthday’s tomorrow and aging depresses me, but I promise you that’s not the case.  I also promise that once I get to feeling back to normal, I’ll be writing with more regularity.

2 thoughts on “Ms. Potato Head, Kind of.

Leave a Reply

